Vehicles for Change Board


Eric Andrews

Eric Andrews is the Managing Director for the Associate General Counsel at Goldman Sachs.

Cynthia Crockett

Cynthia Crockett is President and Co-owner of Crockett Facilities Services in Bowie, Maryland. She is responsible for developing the marketing, human resources and financial management aspects of the company. She has extensive leadership experience and is licensed to practice law throughout the state of Maryland.  In 2013, she received the Baltimore SmartCEO Brava! Award. This award celebrates the achievements of 25 of Baltimore’s women business leaders.  Crockett earned a Bachelor’s degree in Public Administration and a Juris Doctor from Catholic University.

Glenn Giles 

Therese M. Goldsmith

Carroll Hynson

Carroll Hynson is president of his self-founded full-service advertising, marketing, public relations and special events agency Image Power, Inc. Hynson has more than 30 years of public relations and strategic communications experience. He first became involved with VFC through his role as a board member for the Community Foundation of Anne Arundel County. The Foundation provided VFC with a grant and produced a video of VFC that later won a Telly award. Hynson also serves on the Maryland State Park Advisory Commission and is a member of Corvette Annapolis and Meritocrats, Inc.

Earl Johnson

Earl Johnson is the former director of the Office of Family Assistance (OFA) for the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Johnson has spent the past 25 years involved in policy directly related to low-income individuals. Before retiring in 2014, he was presidential appointee overseeing the Office of Family Assistance within the Administrations for Children & Families for four years. During his tenure in OFA, Johnson worked on policy development for Temporary Assistance for Needy Families, a program designed to help needy families achieve self-sufficiency. Throughout his career, Johnson’s work had focused on stabilizing opportunities for low-income men and women.

Dr. K. Jameson Lawrence, Esq.

Greg Packer

Martin Schwartz

Kenneth Umansky